Jump to content
Nyx

Week 11 Update

Recommended Posts

 

LINK

 

This patch will be deployed to the main servers on Thursday, June 8th, 5PM KST / 8AM UTC / 1AM PDT and is expected to take approx. 1 hour to complete.


Test Server is live now

 

Server Performance

  • Improved physics engine performance on game servers.
  • Mitigated an issue with the character stopping moving when a large amount of data is sent.

 

Client Performance

  • Improved client performance in the lobby.
  • Improved care package airplane rendering performance.

 

Gameplay

  • Modified the "match ends in" timer from 5 minutes to 1 minute.

 

Bug Fix

  • Fixed a bug that caused weapon icons at the bottom of the screen to not be shown when switching weapons after opening the inventory.
  • Fixed a bug that caused a client crash when changing the character's looks.
  • Fixed a bug that caused Freelook (Alt) not to work while the character is jumping

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Played on the test server, it seemed way better. Hopefully that transfers to the live servers.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Although this isnt the 3month patch, if this is already fixing stuff and making the servers much smoother than i can't wait for the 3month :o

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×